standard response protocol classroom training

Protecting the Joy of Youth

The “I Love U Guys” Foundation serves the lives of students, administrators, public safety experts, families, and first responders through the development and training of school and community safety and family reunification programs. Our programs have been implemented by over 30,000 schools, agencies and organizations across the United States, Canada and 11 other countries.

We are a conduit for the work and experience of administrators, psychologists, public space safety experts, families, and first responders. This collaborative work is data-driven, researched, and based on experience and best practices.

We have several programs and many training options for those programs.

All our programs are available at no cost. Not even an email address.

In a nutshell, we:

  • Research the issues
  • Identify the missing pieces
  • Develop the programs
  • Collaborate and refine
  • Create educational materials
  • Advocate the programs
  • Train kids, cops, and educators

We are steadfast with our sustainable, earned income business model. Our Partner With Love program facilitates individual and organizational partnerships to further support our work. We’re transparent about our impact and financials. They are always available here.

“You Did Not Bury Your Daughter. You Planted Her.”

Colorado Senator and Assistant Majority Leader Rhonda Fields during a joint resolution proceeding in support of The “I Love U Guys” Foundation”

The I Love U Guys Foundation was started in 2006 by John-Michael and Ellen Keyes following a school shooting that took the life of their daughter, Emily. Emily texted “I Love U Guys” during the ordeal, setting a tone that has become the mission and ethos of the Foundation: Kindness, Community, and Responsibility.

Today, the Foundation is led by survivors, family members, first responders and community members with a vested interest in safety, preparedness and reunification in schools. 

Mission Partners

Our Mission Partners are enterprises that bring strong mission alignment to the relationship.

smoothwall logo
raptorTechnologies logo
schoolSafe Communications logo yellow
C3 Pathways
in force technology logo removebg
CRG logo

Learn More

Organizations that fund program development, training, and training materials.

allert logo
Global CTI

Learn More

Organization with granted rights to use I Love U Guys Program materials in commercial materials, apps, or programs.

CatapultEMS Logo
raptorTechnologies logo

Learn More

Curriculum Adopters work with The “I Love U Guys” Foundation to customize programs, trainings, and materials for a specific use in a community. This is a high-touch, customized partnership. Please contact us to learn more.

Jeffco DeAngelis Foundation Logo
City of Denver Logo Transparent Horizontal
texasAssociationOfSchoolBoardsRiskManagementFund
PACELogo
CSDSIP Logo removebg preview
Texas State School Safety Center

Learn More

Individuals, schools, and corporations taking an active role in making communities safer.

koshka foundation logo
ken caryl glass logo
Center for the Study and Prevention of Violence logo
nasro logo
Wisconsin Office of school Safety logo
Safer Schools Together logo
priority of life logo

Learn More

Mission:

To restore and protect the joy of youth through educational programs and positive actions in collaboration with families, schools, communities, organizations and government entities.

Board Of Directors

David Bauer | davidbauer@iloveuguys.org

Barbara Behl | barbara@iloveuguys.org

David Benke, PhD | david@iloveuguys.org

Heilit Biehl | heilit@iloveuguys.org

Frank DeAngelis | frank@iloveuguys.org

James Englert | james@iloveuguys.org

Louis Gonzalez – Secretary | louis@iloveuguys.org

Pat Hamilton | pat@iloveuguys.org

Kaela Levine | kaela@iloveuguys.org

Murphy Robinson | murphy@iloveuguys.org

Chris Zimmerman – Treasurer | chris@iloveuguys.org

Martha Vargas | martha@iloveuguys.org

Staff

Executive Director

John-Michael Keyes | johnmichael@iloveuguys.org

Mission Director

Carly Posey | carly@iloveuguys.org

Operations Director

Ellen Stoddard-Keyes | ellen@iloveuguys.org

Peace does not mean to be in a place where there is no noise, trouble, or hard work.
It means to be in the midst of those things and still be calm in your heart.

logo